Skip to main content

MPS announces Teacher of the Year Nominees

Posted Date: 12/01/2023

MPS announces Teacher of the Year Nominees

As we kick off the first Friday in December, McAlester Public Schools is proud to announce our Teacher of the Year Nominees.

Please join us in congratulating the following teachers:

Karla Brock Early Childhood Academy

Brenna Dusenberry

Will Rogers Elementary

Kelsey Jackson

Jessica Skimbo

Robin Wilson

Puterbaugh Upper Elementary

Christina Braswell

Sarah Duff

Bryn Greer

Parker Intermediate Center

Amy Ferguson

Brienne Matthews

Randy Hughes Middle School

Kelly Blevins

Vanessa Murphy

Katlyn Delp-Watkins

McAlester High School

Yvonne Allford

Shawn Calaway

Ethan Prince

Amy Shaw

‚ÄčThe McAlester Public Schools Teacher of the Year announcement and celebration will be held on Monday, February 19, 2024.